Organizational Structure

Sagashtawao Healing Lodge Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors from nine Mushkegowuk communities. Seven members of the Board represent seven First Nation Communities, one member of the Board represents the Local Services Board of Moose Factory and one member of the Board represents the municipality of Moosonee.

Board of Directors:

  • Mocreebec Eeyoud,¬†Marilyn McLeod, Chairperson
  • Moose¬†Factory Local Services Board , John Turner, Vice Chairperson
  • Taykwa Tagamou Nation, Roxanne Crawford, Member
  • Fort Albany First Nation, Mary Jane Metatawabin, Treasurer
  • Corporation of the Town of Moosonee, Wayne Taipale, Member
  • Attawapiskat First Nation, Margaret Okimaw, Member
  • Kashechewan First Nation , Annie Lazarus, Member
  • Moose Cree First Nation, Erin Biedermann, Member
  • Weenusk First Nation, Abraham Hunter, Member

Management Team:

  • Executive Director, Collette Hookimaw
  • Treatment Program Supervisor, Vacant


  • Administrative Support Worker, Farrah Hester
  • Maintenance Worker, Gaius Job
  • Cook, Marjorie Enosse
  • Treatment Counsellor, Vacant
  • Treatment Counsellor, Brenda Wynne
  • Security Attendant, Xavier Wheesk
  • Security Attendant, Vacant